In my dreams

***
In my dreams I saw you
You were so close to me
We were so happy
But now it’s all gone
And I stay still
Sitting
Down on my knees
I was deceived
By my own illusions
My wildest dreams
Drowning in delusion
So far away
From it all
And all is turning black
I’m trapped in the dark
Will it ever come back
No, no one knows
No one can tell
For dreams can come true
But require to go through
So much pain
Incomfort
All is lie
All can die
At once
And vanish
Slip between fingers
Like the sand
Of the hottest desert
And the forgotten lands
Of despair and death
Of the death of faith
And down on my knees I am
And all is turning black
I’m trapped in the dark
Will it ever come back
Will it ever be true
Will I ever go through…

(c) Aurore Ciholas

***
28-05-2012
Monday 22h20

2 thoughts on “In my dreams

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.