Mind astray

***
In my dark room
Waiting for the rain to stop
My heart filled with despair,
Hopes you will return,
Someday…
And take me away
From the pain I’m feeling
The dark clouds gathering
Brought by the foul wind
Coming from the seemingly
Deepest,
Bottomless sea…
Where the nightmares
Of some dead love-stories roams
Haunting the human soul
Tearing it apart,
To bits…
Until no piece of it
Persists…
Still,
I stand, hoping for better days,
Looking a that dark sky
When the moon finally rise…
And leaves my mind astray…

(c) Aurore Ciholas

***
Tuesday 15-03-2011
16h40

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

