Empty

***
I feel so empty
There’s no love inside me
I look at a picture
And get a strange feeling
Only smoke’s surrounding
And hides reality
Disorders my brain
Into an endless pain
Oh loneliness
Will it ever end…

I’m afraid to get someone
And losing in sight this person
Like they don’t care…
And won’t try to
And even though,
I cry out in tears for you…
The silence never goes
Sending me back my echoes
Of loneliness…
Near you I still wish to rest…

(C) Aurore Ciholas

***
4 november 2008 00h19
EDIT : Corrected some errors (grammar).

4 thoughts on “Empty

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

