Day trouble

***
I’ve decided to run away
There’s just trouble on that beautiful day
Exiled is my heart
As much as you are
So i wish you were here
Because I’m lost when you’re gone
And the world keeps going on
I see beauty around me
But my heart can’t feel it
I leave that for others
Since I feel incomplete
I’ll search for the other half of myself
I’m asking the sky and the stars if they saw you
I’m looking at my own reflect
In the river, and I wish
To see your face and myself whole again
Then I turn my head
And the wind tells me you’re near,
I see you and I fear…
I could loose you again…
Running after you, cuddling within
No longer is my heart exiled
And as I look in the water,
I see, we are one

(c) Aurore Ciholas

***
June 8th 2008 00h (inspired by Lion King 2: Kiara search for Kovu)
“Day trouble”

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

