Pressed heart

***
I feel my heart pressed
By an invisible hand
And as the end gets closer
Times gets also harder
It will die, soon
So now I know…
That between us
(It) was just a lie…
Hidden by sweet words
It used to be
But now, you’ve shown me
So clearly, that it can’t be
Anymore…
Abandonned, yet not pleased
I still wonder
As I roam in past thoughts
If it was true or fake…
Why did you left me…?
I’m now bleeding inside…
I wish I could break free
But I’m chained by my pride…
*
© Aurore Ciholas

***
Monday 18 november 2007 21h20

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

