Last Howl

***
My time has come…
I’m lying in the snow…
So cold…
I’m doing my last call
Can someone hear me?
Don’t let it be my last howl…
I need you…
Desperately…
Come to me
Savin’ me…
While it falls on me
Making my body colder
And colder…
I don’t want to cross the border…
Not now…
Will I ever see the dawn again…
And feel the warmth of the sun…
*
And while my hot blood stains
The pure white snow
I’m falling down on my knees
Raising my neck in the frozen air
And making a call in the cold breeze
Here in this landscape,
Of white purity
Opening the doors, off from agony…
Looks like paradise…
And so here I’ll die
My body…
I feel it bound by ice…
I cannot move…
I feel frozen inside…
Yet my spirit free remains…
I will roam in my domain
Escaping reality…
For another dreamland of tragedy…

(c) Aurore Ciholas

***
Sunday 18 november 2007 16h10, then I wrote it’s continuation (after the star), on Saturday 18 january 2008 1h00.

One thought on “Last Howl

  1. Pingback: Last Howl illustration | MetalFeline

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

