Captive melancholy

***
Do you hear it’s howl…?
In the heart of winter…
Like a captive soul,
Spreading a prayer…
A heart in a cage,
Longing for freedom…
Hearing its pack mates
And willing to escape
From this boredom…
A captive melancholy
That the wind will carry…

That I cannot be chained
For eternity
One day I’ll escape
For my destiny…

You are so far away
But I cannot reach you
I wish to fly away…
Just to be with you…

(c) Aurore Ciholas

***
Friday 16 November 2007 22h15
Wrote this just after I have watched this video…it really made me cry…here: please watch it, so you know what I’m talking about in this poem.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-TA5p_yiEs&NR=1
I have nothing much to say…I just hope you enjoy my art…:)

*****
J’ai écris ça juste après avoir regardé cette vidéo, elle m’a émue : svp regardez-la, comme ça vous saurez de quoi je parle dans ce poème.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-TA5p_yiEs&NR=1

One thought on “Captive melancholy

  1. Awesome submit! You might like to incorporate a number of sociable buttons on your page and then we can share your own goods on-line. Which i come up with tips for becoming freelance writer in tips for becoming freelance writer and I’ve come across a great deal of good results from introducing sociable buttons in order to my weblog.

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

