Wolf’s prayer

Once, there was a haunted forest
Where you could hear a howling wolf
Spreading his prayer
In the cold night of winter
It was longing for love and affection

It was longing for rest…
In the warmth of your arms

In the cold heart of the winter
It was howling to you
Through the wind
Can you hear me?
My loneliness is killing me
…and maybe this wolf is…me

© Aurore Ciholas

***

ENGLISH :

This is one of my very poems…I don’t consider myself as a writer…though, I discovered that I like to write…
This one is from 2006, and I’ve surely wrote it in the winter. 

Poem © Aurore “MetalFeline” Ciholas
Please DO NOT steal, alter, reuse, redistribute, copy, claim as your own, make profit with it…without my expressed written permission.
This piece of art is all mine, so please respect it, respect me, and respect the copyright.

You can link to here if you like. Thank you. 🙂

*****
FRANCAIS :

Ce poème est un de mes tout premier, et a sûrement été écrit en décembre, bien que je ne me rappelle plus trop…c’est avec ce poème que j’ai découvert que j’aimais écrire (et j’aime toujours).
Pour les non-anglophones, j’ai mis du vocabulaire en dessous. Bonne lecture !

Ce poème © Aurore “MetalFeline” Ciholas

NE PAS voler, altérer, réutiliser, redistribuer, copier, prétendre que c’est le votre, le vendre pour votre compte…sans permission écrite de ma part.
S’il vous plait, respectez les droits d’auteur !

Si vous voulez le montrer a quelqu’un, vous pouvez l’envoyer directement sur mon site. Merci !

***

VOCABULAIRE :

Once: une fois
Haunted: hanté
To hear: entendre
Howling: hurlant
To spread: propager/diffuser/étendre/répandre
Cold: froid
Winter: Hiver
To long for: se languir de/désirer ardemment
Rest: repos
Warmth: chaleur
Arms: bras
Through: « à travers »
Loneliness: solitude
Maybe: peut-être
Wolf: loup

Laisser un commentaire / Leave a comment

